About Deepa

Name: Deepa Marie Daniels (pronounced ‘dee pah’)

Age: 19 (29, 9, 1985)

Location: India

Birthplace: Udagamandalam (pronounced Ooty), Tamil Nadu, India

Sunsign: Libra

 

About me: I’m a pretty intense, passionate person. Love life, Love what I do, have good days and bad days just like everyone else.

My upbringing and personal Family: I one of those blessed kids; my parents had an intercultural marriage. My mom is Canadian and Dad is Malaysian/Indian. I feel one of my greatest assets is the ability to understand and adapt to both Asian and Western people and culture, I get the best of both worlds!

PS: Just thought I’d add – I have 5 brothers and 4 sisters, yes 5 + 4 + me = 10!

My lifeblood: Spirituality (aka. A personal connection with Jesus) keeps me sane (most of the time!!!). I spend on average 2 hours a day getting the spiritual food I need to survive.

My house: I live in a beautiful house with 24 people, from the ages of 7 months – 56 years. I share a room with 5 people, and share my clothes, books, shoes, makeup, share most things actually (don’t panic I do NOT share my toothbrush!) In case your wondering why I live like this way check out Acts 2:44,45.

My quote/verse: My favorite scripture in the world is… Matthew 6:19,20,21  ¶Lay not up for yourselves treasures upon earth, where moth and rust doth corrupt, and where thieves break through and steal: But lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven. For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.”

For work: I tutor a group of 4 kids (well I should say teens, 12 – 15), do social and humanitarian projects, I market educational products, sell Activated magazine subscriptions, do Christian counseling, sing for a band, part time secretarial work, and other things too because my life is full of surprises.

For fun: Gym, roller blading, walking, photography, singing, offering people the gift of salvation, writing songs and poetry, listening to music (classical, alternative, rock), dancing, online chatting, watching movies, reading (classics, Shakespeare, academic thesis). Work is usually quite fun.

Photo: About the photo..hmm. I’m usually behind the camera not in front, so finding pics of myself is rough…but I tried!

Deepa-with-Kids.jpg